Home / Berita & Artikel / Selangor Hockey Elections – Dato Sri Subahan returned unopposed

Selangor Hockey Elections – Dato Sri Subahan returned unopposed



Dato' Sri Subahan Kamal was returned unopposed as President of Selangor
Hockey Association for the second consequtive term at the associations's
AGM held tonight. Deputy President Dato’ S. Sivasundaram was also returned
unopposed by the delegates present in a simple and smooth meeting.

In the elections for Vice President Maj. Rtd V. Manisegaran, Noor Azman b.
Surudh Ali retained their post and 3 new faces were Mr. Ganesan Shanmugam,
Mr. Kuna Senathirajah & Dr. S. Shamala were elexted unanimously without

SHA implementing their new constitution at this AGM also saw the position
of Committee members uncontected as Mr. Zanal Abidin, Mr.Gurdip Singh
Mann, Mr.P.Balamuraly, Mr. M.Karunakaran, Mr.Brian G. Fernendez filled up
the 5 seats.

The new council will now meet at a later date to filling up the position
of Secretary & Treasurer and 3 Appointed Members

The new SHA Council

President         Dato' Sri Subahan Kamal
Dep. President Dato’ S. Sivasundaram

Vice Presidents
1. Mr. Ganesan Shanmugam
2. Maj. Rtd V. Manisegaran
3. Mr. Noor Azman b. Surudh Ali
4. Prof. Dr. S. Shamala
5. Mr. Kuna Senathirajah

Committee Members
1. Mr. Zanal Abidin,
2. Mr.Gurdip Singh Mann,
3. Mr.P.Balamuraly,
4. Mr. M.Karunakaran,
5. Mr.Brian G. Fernendez

About Senior Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top